A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

179.4 21 December 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 15:12

Not bad, especially for a pre-holiday weekend.  I can’t wait until I really feel like every Monday will be a weight in the 170’s, I think that’ll be a nice feeling.

It also bodes well for the next couple of days.  We’ve got a lot going on in our house; preparations for Christmas day always  have us running (happily) up to the last minute, so there likely won’t be a whole lot of time for mindless snacking until the actual day hits. 

Probably I won’t be checking in as regularly over the next two weeks … with life as busy as it will be, I’ll still be getting on the scale (to keep myself in check), but I may not have time to post everything.  So, I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday!

Oh, and Happy Anniversary to “A Little Less of Me” … I started this blog a year ago yesterday!  Wow!  In a year, I think I’ve made some great progress.  I’ve lost 15 pounds, I’ve stopped drinking soda (and subsequently caffiene), and I’m overall making smarter choices at the food store … we make our own pizza and granola now, we try to only buy things whose ingredients we can read, etc.  That’s great progress. 

Just like Joy, I’m starting to think about my resolutions for the upcoming year.  Generally, I reflect on that in the few days after the New Year, I try not to worry about it now when I’ve got the rest of holiday stress to think about.  So, come the new year, I’ll definitely keep you posted on those!

 

Leave a Reply

