A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

183.8 5 January 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 12:02

Not bad for a post-holiday first weigh-in!  Of course I’d like to have seen the 170’s, but let’s be realistic.  I’d rather be in the 180’s knowing that I enjoyed my holiday than be in the 170’s and regret not having tasted everything I wanted to.

Most of our holiday was spent in Indiana, where my husband’s family lives.  Its definitely a different mindset out there.  I have come to learn that finding something I enjoy eating out there is nearly impossible – its mostly steakhouses and country cooking, both of which I don’t enjoy.  On the plus side, its hard for me to overeat when I don’t really like the food.  I think the next time we head out there though, we’re going to try and see if we can identify some well-reviewed restaurants to try.  This time around we went to a couple chains, and they were as all chains are … mediocre at best. 

All in all though, great Christmas.  It was so much fun watching Liam play with his new presents and it was great to be able to host the family again.  I’m looking forward to lots of years of doing that.  Will and I, as usual, were spoiled rotten, and we appreciate it 🙂  Liam was the most spoiled of all, of course.  We wouldn’t have it any other way.

So, my friends, Happy New Year!  I’m spending this week considering my resolutions and deciding what plans I have for the upcoming year.  I hope you’re all doing the same!

 

Leave a Reply

