A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

184.6 12 January 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 15:47

You know, I was hoping the doctor would tell me I had another case of bronchitis.  It’s what all the glamorous people have, you know. 

What does that mean for me?  Not much … just 2-3 days of still feeling crappy, and 10 days of not running.  That’s the real bummer – it’s supposed to be a balmy 40 degrees out this weekend and I can’t play in it! 

In all, I’d rather that than any of the other diseases that WebMD was supplying me.  Note to self: self-diagnosing is NOT a good stress-reducer.  In the course of a couple of hours, I had M.S., meningitis, and mono.  Awesome 🙂

On a fun note, saw and heard about this article today: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8451674.stm

Apparently, my body can sop up harmful fatty acids like a MACHINE!  That’s right … my ghetto bootie works it!  Don’t be jealous.

 

Leave a Reply

