A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

183.2 18 January 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 15:10

You know you had a good weekend when you hop on the scale and it reads, “ERR” … thankfully, a simple reset and another hop on to confirm that I did not, in fact weigh the same as an elephant.

NOTE: I was going to put “baby elephant” up there, but when I hit Google to find out what a baby elephant weighs, I was both mortified and amused to find out that I do, in fact, weigh the same as a baby elephant (they average 165-255 pounds) … I’d be one sickly little elephant, but nonetheless …

I did honestly try to get out to run this weekend, but for some reason was feeling so tired that at one point Will looked at me and said, “I know you’re speaking, but do you know you’re no longer making sense?”  And then he sent me to bed.  I took a 2-hour nap both Saturday and Sunday, and while I do feel a little bit better, I think that maybe I’ll wait until my prescription is complete before I go venturing outside.

Still, not a bad weekend, and hoping to continue that vibe into a good week too!

 

Leave a Reply

