A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

2/7 Workout: Run 8 February 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 19:34

After lunch yesterday, I decided that the snow had melted enough to head out for a run, as long as it was in the street (many people hadn’t shoveled their sidewalks).  You had to see the looks people were giving me as I did my laps through the streets – they must have thought I was a lunatic!

On the contrary, yesterday’s 29 degrees was PERFECT for a run in my cold gear!  I was nice and toasty during my runs and just cold enough during my walks that it made me walk faster.  All in all, a decent run … still slow, but I have a feeling that’ll be the norm until I can get back out on a more regular basis. 

I was going to run again on Wednesday night, but with another 12″ of snow coming our way, that’s not likely to happen, so I’ll get out there when I can.

 

Leave a Reply

