A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.0 (and Lent, Too) 17 February 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 19:46

Well, thatss nothing short of frustrating.  I’m trying so hard to not fly completely off the handle with all of these high numbers, but its really starting to get to me.  I feel like I’m never going to see the 170’s again, and frankly, I liked it there.

On a side note, I’m not an overly-religious person, but I’ve always felt compelled to give something up for Lent.  I always give up something difficult – over the years I’ve done things like soda, ice cream, buying shoes (that was probably the  hardest), and this year I’ve taken a look at my life and realized that I should cut out chocolate.  Every morning, I purchase two mini reece’s cups (those little teeny ones you find in Easter baskets), and every afternoon Will and I split a cookie.  Both of those are O-U-T for the next 40 days.  I can already say its hard – I keep wishing for a spoonful of the ice cream in the freezer, but its mint chocolate, so its a no-go.  Hopefully though, it’ll help me drop some of the poundage while its making me crazy.  If it does, then I think its time to re-evaluate the at-work snack situation.

 

Leave a Reply

