A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

2/20 Workout: Run 20 February 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 19:47

First, let me say that my run was really nice.  It was the first run in a while where I didn’t need to wear my under armor, so I didn’t look like the neighborhood luge competitor.  Always a nice thing.  Also, I felt strong and even managed to eek out a few more feet than my last run, which is great considering I’ve only been getting out once a week.

All that said, I was really frustrated at the number of houses in my neighborhood that STILL didn’t have their sidewalks shoveled.  Seriously – it’s been a week and a half, and yet I still have to run in the street?  Isn’t it illegal to leave snow on one’s sidewalk?  On top of that, there was an idiot in one of the cul-de-sacs that was digging out his mailbox by tossing the shovel loads into the street.  Great.  He’s watching me run his road and is still tossing snow in front of me.  So, I informed him that my run would go a lot easier if there wasn’t snow in the street … then I might have called him an idiot.  It may not have been the nicest thing to do, but I just have zero tolerance for people acting like morons.  Whatever of that snow doesn’t melt is now going to turn to ice tonight and someone is going to slide around on it.  People frustrate me.

Still, I got outside and had a nice warmish run, and I’m really glad for that.

 

Leave a Reply

