A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

3/6 Workout: Run 7 March 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 03:03

Pounded out 2.75 miles today, which is great.  I’m planning another 5k in April, so I already feel comfortable enough to complete it.  I felt a little slow, probably because I ended up not running at all last week, but still strong, and still confident.  It was such a gorgeous day, I would have been a fool to not run!

Now that Will is done the semester, I feel like I might be able to eek out my normal 3 runs a week for a while, so bonus there too!

All in all, a good day.  It was so lovely out, we even got Liam outside for some good playtime, so I got a little extra exercise there!

 

3 Responses to “3/6 Workout: Run”

  1. Erin Says:

    Leaving a general comment that isn’t so much a comment on this post as in general lol!

    I am so glad I have you to read. You give me a really realistic sense of the juggling I am going to have to do to get a workout in once I have my baby in June. Granted I live in a much easier climate to get out and work out in but with everything you have going on I am glad you stay on track with your updates. It gives me hope!

    I read alot of healthy living blogs but no one who is truely tackling weight day in and day out and trying to balance a family life with workout life with eating life with social life. So thank you 🙂

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    First of all, congratulations … the baby is going to be a wonderful addition to your life 🙂 I don’t know what I’d do without Liam. That said, yes … its a bit of a struggle sometimes to fit in everything you want … stupid things like exercise start to become a battle of who gets out – mommy or daddy. Thankfully, my husband tends to like to run around 8pm in the dark (when no one can see him … he’s got a little self-esteem thing), and I like to run a little earlier to make sure I’m not on a runner’s high when I’m trying to sleep! Other times, it seems like you’ve got to make the choice between running errands to get food in the house or exercising. That’s where it gets hard. But then that little face smiles at you, and suddenly you don’t care 🙂 It’s a balance, but TOTALLY worth it!!

  3. lennonzgal Says:

    Also forgot to add that living in an easier climate can help – Liam LOVES the jogger, so once your baby is over 6 months old, head out for some family exercise!!


Leave a Reply

