A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

182.4 22 March 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 14:29

This weekend was filled with so much fun.  On Saturday, we headed out to get our first Rita’s of the season.  I know they’ve been open for a couple of weeks, but I’ve always gotten my first Rita’s on the first day of Spring when its free (and most often, raining and freezing outside).  After we got back, we had a picnic lunch outside and played and played.  I was hoping to go on a run Saturday night, but decided to spend the evening on a walk with my family.

On Sunday, we did lots of playing outside, I fitted in a run in the morning while Liam and Will played outside, and then Will went for a bike ride while Liam and I played outside.  Then, we headed to my parents’ house for a nice cookout.  I’ve recently become obsessed with Bell and Evan’s chicken burgers.  I don’t normally like chicken burgers because they’re not very juicy, but these are probably more juicy than a hamburger, and the chickens are raised naturally, which I love.  We only ever eat B&E chicken (we haven’t yet found a place to get local chickens), and these burgers are no more fat/calories than a chicken veggie burger, but they have WAY more flavor.  So, I carted a few to my mom’s and had one on the grill.  Delicious, and not bad nutritionally either.

The rest of this week will be interesting … we’re headed out to dinner tonight more than likely; we’re trying to finish up with Liam’s playroom, which is requiring some more purchases, so we’ve got tonight to do it while Liam is with my mom.  The rest of the week will be spent eating at home, but probably quick-ish meals so that we can get that playroom done.  I want it finished by the weekend so we can start working on the garden and changing out  the house from winter to spring.  Its going to be busy, but fun!

 

4 Responses to “182.4”

  1. joy Says:

    I know this sounds weird but if you saute and cool shredded apple and add it to ground chicken, it makes for a really moist burger.

  2. I’ll have to find those Bell and Evans chicken burgers. We usually eat Veggie burgers that we got from Costco. They’re the best around. Every once in a while Steve has hankering for some meat. He might like them.

    Enjoy your runs! This is the best running weather to be had.

  3. lennonzgal Says:

    You can find B&E at Giant, they’re near the other boxed burgers. Its a navy blue box. Liam loves their chicken nuggets too.

  4. lennonzgal Says:

    Joy, I’ll give the applesauce a try! I’ve learned that when it comes to cooking, nothing is weird … you’ve got to be willing to give anything a try (and in some cases, have a backup meal planned!)


Leave a Reply

