A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

3/21 Workout: Run 22 March 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 14:21

Had a lovely run yesterday morning – it was nice and sunny, probably in the mid-60’s by the time I got outside.  I logged about 2.75 miles, which makes me extremely comfortable for running a 5k that I haven’t signed up for yet (Chris, if you  read this – lemme know which you want to do).  There are a few of them scheduled for after Liam’s birthday, so I’m hoping to find a fun one to do, preferably in my area.

In the meantime, I feel like if I can just keep up the regular running, I will be able to keep up with the increases in heat over the summer.  I think that half of the reason I was crappy running last year was because I took a break just as the temps were increasing and ended up trying to pick it back up when it was suddenly 85 out.  This year, I’m hoping to keep up a regular regimen and just get used to the heat as it gets warmer out.  We’ll see how it goes.

 

Leave a Reply

