A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

3/27 Workout: Long Run 28 March 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 01:35

Had an excellent run this evening.  After dinner, I decided to head out for a quick run before I had to put Liam in the bath so that Will could go for a quick ride.  My “quick” run turned into about 40 minutes and 3 miles, which pleased me.  I definitely feel ready to sign up for a 5k now.  My race time for my last 5k was 38:51.  If you factor in the fact that I won’t be walking for the first 5 minutes of the race, I feel comfortable saying that my future race time will be really close to that.  The earliest 5k I’m willing to sign up for will be toward the end of April, so maybe that time could even be better, assuming I can keep up with my speed work.  For now, though, I’ll say that my goal is the same as last time: finish in less than 40 minutes.  Definitely do-able.  Now, to sign up for a race!

 

Leave a Reply

