A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

179.4 2 April 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:50

The lowest weight of the year, and technically a match for my last pre-holiday weigh-in.  Also, a mere one pound above my all-time low.  Needless to say, I’m pleased.  My next goal is to see 173.4 (a 20 pound loss) by the time we head to the beach in August.  I know, I know … that’s a long way out, which is what I’m planning for.  Honestly, if I can just get a little lower this year than I was last year, I’ll be really happy.  So, let’s start with an additional 5 pound goal and see where that leads.  If it ends up being more, great!  If not, 5 pounds is still 5 pounds less than I weighed in 2009, so there you go.

All that said, this weekend is going to present a challenge for keeping this particular weight for very long … tonight, we’re eating out for Will’s birthday, and then tomorrow is an Easter egg hunt and a trip to the hair salon, which means lunch out.  Sunday is Easter, and there is candy in the house, because I could never deprive my son of that fun.  Monday is Liam’s birthday, so that’ll be more cake, and then the following Saturday is Liam’s birthday party.  Yeah … it might be a couple weeks before I see 179 again.  Guess I’ll be running my little ass off over the next two weeks!!

 

2 Responses to “179.4”

  1. Mary Jo Says:

    You must celebrate birthdays, I think it’s a law or something, isn’t it? Besides, Jackie, you look great! BTW, say happy birthday to Will for me and a big birthday hug and kiss for Liam!

  2. Ash Says:

    So proud of you! You look great to me no matter what the scale says. Enjoy the wee man’s birthday today and Saturday! Wish we could be there to celebrate with you! XO


Leave a Reply

