A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

5/28 Workout: Run 29 April 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:54

It was shorter than most, but it was windy and I had just spent a half hour squatting in the 3′ section of the pool in the YMCA during Liam’s swimming lessons to keep myself warm, so my little legs were a bit wobbly.

That said, I felt good during the run, and I really think I needed it – one thing I think that’s been different between now and pre-Easter is that life has been a bit hectic since Easter – we had Easter itself, then Will and Liam’s birthdays, then Liam’s birthday party, a baby shower for a friend, etc.  We’d been spending a lot of time running home, cooking a quick (read: not as healthy) meal and then trying to get a million things done.  Doing all of that also meant little to no exercise.  I haven’t done HHA in I can’t tell you how long, and my runs have been sparse too.  So, back to the grindstone … trying to get in 2 to 3 (preferably 3) runs per week, and supplementing with a little weight lifting and HHA.

I think I can, I think I can …

 

Leave a Reply

