A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

5/5 Workout: Run (And My Apologies) 7 May 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:54

I can’t even begin to tell you how slow today’s run was, but I go out there, and I did it, so I feel like I accomplished something.

I also wanted to pop in and apologize for ignoring you all this week!  We spent all weekend in the garden, pulling up grass, planting lots of fruits and veggies and herbs, laying down mulch, tilling dirt, etc.  By the time we were done, I believe we spent something around 10 or so hours in the garden between Saturday and Sunday, and I SWORE that I was going to see a low number on Monday.  Wrong.  I was 184.4 … “Ok,” I thought, “its just because I didn’t drink enough water.  It’ll be lower on Tuesday like usual.”  Wrong again.  I was 184.8.  That nearly sent me straight through the roof.  So, I didn’t get on the scale this morning.  Not sure that that’s a great idea, but I think maybe I need a few days off.  So, I gave myself this week free, and I’ll be back in on Monday.  In the meantime, I’m going to try to exercise and I’ll try to post it here as well so you all know I’m at least thinking of you!

 

Leave a Reply

