A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

06/30 Workout: Run 1 July 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 01:19

Its on days like today that I can really see how the heat affects my run.  Today was a GORGEOUS day, a high of 80 degrees, about 10-15 degrees lower than we’d been having.  Needless to say, I plowed through the neighborhood, enjoying every inch of my run.  I threw in a little speedwork, so hopefully that’ll enable me to speed up a little even though its about to get hotter again.  Thankfully, its not supposed to get really hot again until Saturday, so I’m thinking I’ll kick out another one Saturday morning before it gets bad!!

 

One Response to “06/30 Workout: Run”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I’m VERY impressed. I can’t run outside when it’s above 80 degrees.


Leave a Reply

