A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

184.2 3 September 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 13:58

I’m pleased to have stayed the same this week.  At some point on Saturday, I looked down and my hands were totally swollen.  I felt puffy and disgusting, and wasn’t sure why … a little bit of thought reminded me that perhaps it was the onset of some whackadoo hormones.  Awesome.  Between that, the concert, the lack of running (it was too damn hot), and the chocolate cake I consumed (again because of the hormones).

This weekend is looking like its going to be fabulous for running, so I’m going to do my best to get out there more than once and get some miles in while I can.  Hopefully, the fall weather won’t be too far away and I can continue adding miles, because I still want to do a half-marathon next fall.  I think its an attainable goal.

Hope everyone has a lovely holiday weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

