A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

184.8 10 September 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 12:25

I’m frustrated, but not with the scale – with myself.  Last week, I don’t know what got into me, but whatever it was beat out the two great runs I had over the weekend.  I just ate and ate and ate.  Probably, I’m lucky it was only a half-pound gain. 

This week marks the true beginning of fall for me, and that means back to POINTs counting.  I’m going to try and commit to going to WW once a month from here on in, since I’m lifetime, that should be all I need to do.  I’ve got high hopes that I can see at least a little bit of a change this fall.  If I can just manage to get down to maybe 170 or 175, I think I’d be thrilled to pieces.  Slow and steady, right?

 

2 Responses to “184.8”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    About Points counting–have you ever used the online e-tools? That’s what I’ve been using (no meetings for me) and I like it a lot. I know you are a world expert in Weight Watchers, but I just thought I’d shout it out. I like the e tools!

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    You know, Will uses the e-tools and really likes them, but I take issue with being expected to spend my normal WW fee (like $15 per meeting or something), and then also having to pay a fee to use the website. I feel like if you belong to WW meetings, you should get the e-tools for free … I mean, regular meeting-goers are paying something like $60/month, and to have to pay even more to have access to the online tools infuriates me. If WW decides to finally give that option away to their meeting attendees, I’m so there, because I do think those tools are invaluable; I just don’t think I need to give WW more money than I already do 🙂


Leave a Reply

