A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

9/9 Workout: Speed Run 10 September 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 12:22

I can’t tell you how lovely my run was last night.  What I’m most excited about is the fact that my shorter speed work has now become as long as my previous long run was – 2.5 miles!  That really made me feel like I was making progress. 

The run itself was nothing short of  terriffic.  I’ve been under a LOT of stress lately, and will continue to be under said stress until at least the middle of October, so being able to pound some of that off onto the pavement was spectacular.  Plus, I got a lovely french kiss from one of the neighborhood black labs, and really, who doesn’t love thatt??

I’m so looking foward to this fall weather – my runs should be better, stronger, and longer; that cool air means that I can get out with the family and go on walks on the nights I’m not running (thereby increasing my overall exercise), and as much as I loooooooove summer, it is nice to feel that cool air finally.  Breathing is easier, and the sweat evaporates off my body faster, so I don’t come home feeling like a total sweatball.  Yep, looking forward to this fall 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

