A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

186.0 17 September 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:58

What a freaking wonderful start to my birthday weekend.  Sigh.  I’d like to say that I don’t know where that came from, but I do.  We’ve been renovating the kitchen/family room, and its officially torn apart and will be in that state for at least another week or so as we wait for cabinets and tile floors to come in.  In the meantime, we’ve been living off of takeaway and quick meals, neither of which is particularly healthy or sodium-free.  The challenge, then, is going to be just trying to keep myself in check over the next week or so until we can get the kitchen back in order.

Its not that I didn’t exercise this week – I certainly did.  I pounded out a fantastic speed run on Tuesday that I totally forgot to blog about – weather was great, run was wonderful.  Then on Wednesday,  I took Liam to a playdate at a place called BounceU with some friends, and ended up being on the bouncy equipment for 2 hours.  I can’t tell you how exhausted I was after that!  I would have liked to run last night as well, but the torrential downpour sort of stopped that. 

Looks like this weekend will be filled with careful measurements and calculations, with just one cake exception on my actual birthday.  I can definitely handle that, its just frustrating that I have to be so ridiculously careful on what should be a fun weekend.  That’s okay though, we can come up with plenty of other ways to have a good time!

 

One Response to “186.0”

  1. lisa d Says:

    exploring our relationship with food is mindboogling as far as i can tell!!!! you’re a focused, determined woman.enjoy the love that surrounds you girl!!!!!


Leave a Reply

