A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.0 8 October 2010

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:08

For having eaten at restaurants for the majority of the last two weeks, I think that’s not a terrible weight to have to deal with.  I feel like it could have been much, much worse.  That said, we now have a stove back in the kitchen (its not in place yet, but its at least in the kitchen), and I very excitedly made a simple chicken-and-pasta dish with it on Wednesday night, and we had the leftovers from that last night.  I’m already planning out the meals I’ll be making next week – I’m really happy to know that I’m going to have my kitchen and family room back in the next couple of days.  It’ll take a little while to get everything back in order, but just having appliances and a place to put things truly away (as opposed to liiving out of rubbermaid containers in the dining room, which is what we’ve been doing for the past month) will really make a difference.

Got in two short runs this week – Sunday’s was maybe 2 miles, I decided to try and see how fast I could go rather than how far.  Wednesday was 1.8 miles, a speed run.  Both were decent, and I’m excited to get out and run again this weekend.  I’m thinking I’m going to try and alternate faster short runs with slower long runs until I can get my speed permanently into the range I would like, then it’ll be time to train for the half marathon!!

 

Leave a Reply

