A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/23 Workout: Speed Run 23 November 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:04

I’ve actually gotten in a couple of runs since I last checked in here – I’ve been pretty solidly running three days a week, and I feel great for doing it.  This morning, we’re packing the car to go and see the in-laws for Thanksgiving, so I hit the streets at 5am while Will got the suitcases together.  It wasn’t too chilly out, which was nice – the 60 degree weather we had yesterday made for a cool but not cold early morning run.  I had already (stupidly) packed my GPS watch, my headlamp, my water bottle, and my new running shoes, so I went out with my plain old Timex, a substitute bottle, a flashlight, and my old shoes.  I don’t recommend running with a flashlight – the light moving as my arms pumped made me dizzy – I ended up turning the thing off about a half-mile into my run.  Not 100% sure how far I went, but I think it was around 2.15-2.25 miles.  I plan to use the GPS next time I do that loop to see exactly what it is.  In the meantime, I’m hoping to get a few good runs in while in Indiana – the hotel we stay at is just outside of a little neighborhood, so I should be able to do it, assuming we don’t get quite as much rain as they’re calling for out there!

So, no weigh-in this week.  I won’t have a scale to do it.  I will, however, do  my damndest to eat well and not come home weighing 10 pounds more.  Happy Thanksgiving!!

 

2 Responses to “11/23 Workout: Speed Run”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I’m inspired by your determination to run–5 am is not so much the morning in my book as a really late night. Happy Thanksgiving to you, Will, Liam and the rest of your family!

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Heh … yeah, its not ideal, but as much as I whine about it, I definitely feel more refreshed for the rest of the day when I run in the morning, and I also feel like I fall asleep faster at night with an AM run (as opposed to a PM run, when I’m on a runner’s high for a while). Its surprisingly fun.


Leave a Reply

