A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

12/22 Workout: Long Run. For real this time. 22 December 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 21:09

So, I’ve been MIA for a while … I believe I just survived the three most hellish weeks of my life at work.  One night, I didn’t get out til 9:30pm and that same night, Will didn’t get out til 2:30am.  Its one thing when just one of us is working a ton of overtime – stuff still gets done in the house.  When both of us have been working overtime, and to that extent, NOTHING gets done in the house, and I turn into a stressed lunatic.

Finally, the stress ended and I was able to get in a 2.5 mile run on Sunday, followed by my long run (5 miles) today.  It felt so good, I can’t even tell you.  I was really excited to finally get in the 5 miles I’d been reaching for – I think its been ages since I went even that far.  Matter of fact, I don’t believe I’ve run it since I started this blog nearly two years ago, so its likely that I haven’t run that far since I was training for that last half marathon in 2007.  Yikes!

It was a decent run, took me 1:08 to run the 5 miles, and I felt so good doing it.  I muscled my way up the hills in my area (and there are a crap-ton of them), and I enjoyed the trips back down them too.  By the time I got home, my legs were cold as ice, but I felt wonderful.  I think it was a great way to start of my Christmas vacation!

 

One Response to “12/22 Workout: Long Run. For real this time.”

  1. Joy Says:

    I have had a stressful few weeks as well and now I have a cold so I have yet to run it out so to speak. That’s great you’ve built up to 5 miles. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

