A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

12/26 Workout: Run 26 December 2010

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 23:48

Let me start by saying that I ate like shit over the past two days, but isn’t that what Christmas is all about?  I spent the last two days eating a wonderful array of bad-for-me foods, and I enjoyed every minute of it.  That said, I paid for it dearly this morning.  Trying to get in a quality run without the proper nutrition in my system was like trying to drive cross-country on one gallon of gas – not happening.  Still, I got out there and I managed to eek out 2.5 miles in just slightly slower a pace than my last 2.5 miler, so not too much harm done.  And I’m so glad I got out this morning; by the time I hopped out of the shower, the predicted snowstorm had started, and there was no way I’d have convinced myself to get out there this afternoon!

Overall, I feel like the run was decent.  Definitely not my best, but I’ll blame the late-night glass of wine for that.  Plus my lack of water over the past two days.  Oh and the snacks.  And the cakes.  And probably the pies.  Hmmm …

Seriously though, not bad for a post-gorging run.  I felt decent at the end, though I don’t think I had it in me to continue to 3 miles, so I’m glad I decided early on to cut it at 2.5 miles.  I just did my last long run on Wednesday, so I think I’ll keep it at 2.5 to 3 miles until 2011, and I’ll hopefully kick off the new year with a good solid long run.

 

Leave a Reply

