A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

2010 In Review 3 January 2011

Filed under: Musings — lennonzgal @ 14:14

My Blog:

Let’s start with the blog, only because I got this nifty email from the good people at WordPress and thought I’d share. 

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 6,300 times in 2010. That’s about 15 full 747s.

I thought that was pretty cool, and just wanted to say thanks to the folks who stopped in so faithfully to check in on my progress!  I managed about 150 posts last year, so just around 3 per week … hoping to try for 4-5 per week this year, we’ll see what happens!  Here’s my favorite stat:

Some visitors came searching, mostly for how many calories in snot, how many calories are in snot, less of me, calories in snot, and a little less of me blog.

 While I’m thrilled to see so many lovely folks stopping by to say hello, I’m a little disturbed to know how many people are actually trying to determine how many calories are in snot.  Just sayin’.

Me:

Well, let’s just say that I didn’t do so hot in 2010 as I would have liked.  I didn’t run a single race, and I ended the year about 8 pounds heavier than I was the year prior.  I spent most of the year hovering around 183-184, which was about 5 pounds heavier than I ended 2009.  Why?  I think I didn’t take it seriously enough.  I lost 15 pounds in 2009 and thought, “Well, why not just lose 10 pounds in 2010 and see how that goes?” and spent more time cheating and not paying attention than I did eating well and exercising. 

That said, I think I ended the year with a bang as far as exercise goes, and I’m proud of that.  I signed up for the ING Rock -n- Roll Philadelphia Distance Run, and I’ve already gotten my mileage to over 5 miles for a long run and over 2.5 miles for my weekly training runs.  I feel stronger running than I have ever felt, and I know I’ll do well during that 13.1.  I already can’t wait to do it!

All in all, 2010 might not have been the resounding success that I had hoped it would have been, but it treated me well, and I think I’ve got a lot to show for it.  Here’s to an even better 2011!!

 

2 Responses to “2010 In Review”

  1. lisa d Says:

    your greatest single accomplishment this year and every other year till you close your eyes forever is MINKY. you will come to “get” that everything else is secondary.i applaud your every effort.and marvel at all you do accomplish.but nothing, and i mean nothing,can out do that wonderful,smart,loving,sweet little boy you and will have raised so far!!!!love you all and keep up the good work ,you look fantastic!!!!

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Well, I can’t disagree with that! Honestly, I was trying to come up with a way of saying how proud of him I am, and that despite any other disappointment, one look at him makes me realize what a proud mommy I am, but there wasn’t a good way to do it without getting overly mushy! He is such a little angel!!


Leave a Reply

