A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

187.8 7 January 2011

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:54

There’s an old Weight Watchers saying that I hate: “If I bite it, I will write it.”  Its dumb, right?  Well, early this week, Will ate a leftover Hershey’s miniature and repeated the saying.  After supressing the urge to knock him upside the head, I gave it some thought and decided that although the saying is dumb as hell, the sentiment is a good one.  I have a habit of logging my major meals, but I often forget to log the little things – a piece of chocolate here, a nut or two there, that sort of thing.  In time, that adds up, and I think that was a significant problem last year.

This year, I’ve committed to trying to log each and every thing that I consume. This was the first week doing it, and I think it went well – I honestly expected my first official 2010 weigh-in to be higher, so I think it definitely did something for me.  That, and having a decently consistent running schedule over the past couple of months.  There’s certainly something to be said for having muscles in your legs – they do burn calories better than the flabby variety.

All of that said, I’m not overly shocked or dismayed by my weigh-in this week.  I fully plan to continue tracking what I eat, and I hope to continue a decent exercise regimen next week (despite far too many calls for snow, if you ask me).  Hopefully, that number will decrease as quickly as it increased.

 

Leave a Reply

