A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

1/9 Workout: EA Active 10 January 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 17:36

For Christmas, I purchased EA Active 2 for the Wii for Will for Christmas.  He’s been doing the exercises for about the last two weeks and really likes them.  Yesterday, I was waiting to see what the weather would turn out to be before I made any plans to run.  A few of the roads that I run on were still snowy (and likely icy), and the wind was whipping around pretty harshly.  While I’m trying really hard not to make any excuses to avoid running,  I did so yesterday and I decided to try EA Active instead.

I’m going to be honest – I was disappointed with the workout for the most part.  The hardest part for me were the squats (which I’m certianly feeling today), but the rest of the workout seemed a little pitiful.  Unfortunately, based on the weather forecasts for the next several days, that might be my only source of exercise for a little bit.  I might see if I can’t locate HHA or even Boot Camp Abs, but I don’t forsee any runs in the near future, sigh.

 

Leave a Reply

