A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

1/16 Workout: EA Active. Sort of. 17 January 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 11:51

I honestly don’t know what possessed me.  Yesterday morning, after my legs were ever-so-slightly sore from a 5 mile run the day before, I thought to myself, “Self, I can do a full-body EA Active workout, because its pretty leg-intensive, and that’ll give me a two-day recovery period before I run again.”  Never occurred to me that I had JUST run and had little left in my legs to give.  So, off I went, attempting the “easy” calorie-burner.  Easy it was not – I ended up doing 20 minutes of a 30 minute workout.  I probably could have muscled through the last 10 minutes, but I thought my legs were going to give out, and I didn’t want to crush Liam who was … er … “helping” mommy do her exercises.

So, I think I’ve found a good place with EA Active – basically, the kick-start program is ridiculously easy and probably set up for people who just got the game to do some semblance of working out when they normally don’t do anything.  I, on the other hand, at least run.  I am by no means of any sort of athletic type, but I’ve always been somewhat strong, and my legs are decently muscular because of the mileage I put on them.  So the kick-start wasn’t for me.  The other pre-set workouts, however, will kick your ass from here to next Tuesday.  I selected the “easy” (and I’m putting that in quotes for a good reason) workout because I just wanted something to burn a few calories since it was the weekend  and I had some free time, but I didn’t want anything too intense since I had just gotten a decent workout the day before.  Silly me!  I can’t even IMAGINE what the hard one must be!!

So, bravo, EA.  You’ve kicked my ass, and now my butt cheeks are so sore, it almost hurts to sit.  I appreciate the workout and will be coming back to you more frequently than I had originally planned.  You are a worthy adversary.

 

Leave a Reply

