A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.6 11 February 2011

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 13:28

Could. Not. Be. Happier.

I was SOOOO well-behaved this week, I can’t even begin to tell you.  I’ve found a new favorite lunch, almonds and apples.  Slice up an apple (0 Points) and get 1/4 c of almonds (4-5 points, depending on what kind).  This week, I grabbed cinnamon almonds from Wegman’s, and oh boy are they wonderful!!  Keeps me full and almost makes me feel like I’m eating candy for lunch!!  I need to learn to make them on my own though – it can’t be hard, and then I’d know exactly what was in them. 

Aside from that, just a really good week.  Got in plenty of exercise despite the frigid temps, and was really happy to see the scale mirror my efforts.  I’m hoping to see my pre-December weight (184-ish) by the end of the month, but we’ll see.  That’s probably a lofty goal.  Can’t hurt to try though, right?

 

Leave a Reply

