A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

This Week’s Workouts 11 February 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:22

Don’t take the lack of blogging as a lack of working out.  Its been nuts at work this week, and Will’s been working weird hours again, so I just didn’t have time to log.  I’m going to summarize here:

2/5 EA Active: Decided to do an upper-body and core workout on the weekends to try and cross-train a little bit more.  It kicked my butt big time, I’m pretty sure my abs were sore well into the beginning of the week.

2/6 Run: Did a decent 5-miler.  Since I’m trying to start speeding up, I figure I’ll bounce between 5 and 6 miles on the weekends, just trying to spiff up my speed.  This week, I felt like I kicked it up a bit, and saw a decent time at the end of the run (which I can’t remember currently), so I was pleased with it.  Also, it afforded me a chance to eat a little extra bread at Bertucci’s that night.  Always a bonus.

2/8 Run: OMG was it windy!  I ended up coming home really early because Liam was sick with an ear infection and Will had some stuff that he had to do at work.  I got home and went for a quick (2.5 mile) run before he headed out the door.  I’m so glad I went when I did – the early morning was near 40 degrees and lovely.  By the time I got out there around 10am, it was closer to 30 degrees and the wind was really whippy.  I did a decent time (maybe around 13:00/mile, which is quick for me), and was pleased with the overall run, despite being a little windburnt afterwards.

2/9 EA Active: Did my hard calorie burner, which is a little less hard all of a sudden.  Its a 45 minute exercise, and Liam was kind enough to do the last 30 minutes with me.  Thankfully, the exercises keep him entertained, so I can continue doing them.  That said, if this is getting that easy, I’m thinking it might be time to find myself another video, or to maybe put together my own workout through Active.

2/10 Run: Last night, I thought to myself, “Self, its a mere 24 degrees out – that’s perfectly fine for a run,” and off I went.  For the first 3/4 mile, I couldn’t feel my fingers.  Once the blood started pumping though, I did a great job.  I made it a hill run, and so was quite slow (14:00/mile), but I slammed that hill 6 times overall and actually felt like perhaps I should have done it a couple more times.  Overall it was a rewarding 3 miles, and I feel like I can step it up next time.

So, not a bad week overall.  I got in my 5 workouts, and feel really good about them!

 

Leave a Reply

