A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

186.8 25 February 2011

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:30

Once again, life has gotten in the way of my blogging.  Will has been working a ton of OT, and I’ve been basically strapped to my desk at work, unable to take a 5 minute break.  But, here I am, finally. 

I’m definitely frustrated by my weight this week – there was no reason for it, except that due to Will’s crazy schedule, I missed a run.  Not a big deal, especially since I adjusted my intake that day to account for it, but obviously something went wrong.  Sort of busts a hole in my “get down to pre-Christmas weight by the end of February” plan, too.  Sigh.

Part of my frustration is that it seems like the entire world is on the new Weight Watchers program with me, and I am panicked that I’m going to be the only one who doesn’t have success on the program.  I realize everyone has their struggles, and this is certainly mine, but it would be nice every once in a while to catch a break.  I had such an easy time back in 2001 losing 80 pounds (ok, I was 21 years old, not married, and living at home where I didn’t have to worry about cleaning an entire house and chasing a toddler, so that probably helped a bit), so I get doubly frustrated that 10 years later I’m killing myself to lose just 5-10 pounds.  I’m sure a bit of it has to do with age – I’ve heard from so many people that once you hit 30, the struggle really begins, and I’m definitely finding that to be true.  Still, if my friends can do it, I feel like I should be able to as well.

So, here’s to another week, another attempt at a loss, and hopefully a week full of good exercise as well, though I’m not holding my breath on that one.

 

Leave a Reply

