A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

3/6 Workout: EA Active 7 March 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 11:33

I always feel a little bad doing EA Active when Liam is getting ready for bed.  He loves doing it so much, but the problem is that my workouts are about 30-45 minutes, and he likes it for about 10 minutes.  So, last night I decided to do EA while Will was getting Liam ready for bed.  I promised Liam that after story time, he could come downstairs and do one exercise with me.  I was going my side planks when I heard him come tearing down the stairs.  We did foot fires together (a favorite of his), and then I laid down to do reverse crunches.  Liam came over to give me a hug and kiss goodnight, and instead of just hugging me, he waited til my legs were raised and he climbed onto my stomach, giggling.  We couldn’t stop laughing.

Once I recovered, I managed a decent workout.  I had to laugh when I was doing the cool-down and my legs were screaming … apparently I was re-using running muscles that weren’t particularly happy with me! 

All in all, good workout.  I’m glad to have something like EA Active, especially when its cold and wet outside, like it was last night!!

 

Leave a Reply

