A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.2. Sigh. 25 March 2011

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 16:46

I was coming up with every excuse in the book not to write this post today, because I’m THAT disappointed with the weight.  I had done so well over the last two weeks, I was hoping to see some more downward motion.  And truth be told, there’s no reason to have gained two pounds this week – yes, I had my free Rita’s on the weekend, but that’s no a two-pounder.  Plus, I did all of my exercises this week, with the exception of my normally scheduled EA Active on Saturday.  To be honest, I more than covered that with the extra mileage on Sunday.

Based on the fact that my legs are still sore, I’m hoping that maybe the gain is due to the fact that my muscles are still swollen.  Whatever the case, this weekend and next week will see a more careful examination of foods, a better determination in exercise, and hopefully a decrease back to where I was last week.  One can hope, right?

 

2 Responses to “185.2. Sigh.”

  1. judy Says:

    First, thanks to you, Joy, and Lisa today is day 7 free of dp. Also I enjoy reading your blog and am proud of your steadfast approach to life. You are living such a healthy lifestyle so embrace the great woman you have grown up to be!!!

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    So glad to hear you’re free of dp!! Its not an easy task, I can tell you that. When I’m exhausted, I still have one here and there, but I’ll be honest – they don’t taste good AT ALL. I know you can do it!!


Leave a Reply

