A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

3/24 Workout: Hill Run 25 March 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 16:43

I can’t tell you how far I ran last night, because my Garmin’s battery was dead again.  Someday, I’ll remember to charge it the morning before a run.  Sadly, probably I won’t.

Last night’s run was cold, slow, and painful.  My legs have been perpetually sore since last Sunday’s 7-miler, a soreness that I hope will go away once my body gets used to the increased mileage.  My hope is that once I do a half-marathon, I can continue running between 8-12 miles on a weekend throughout the year, and permanently get rid of that pain.  Wouldn’t that be nice?

Like I said, I don’t know how far I got last night, but I felt like I was slogging through the entire run.  Based on previous runs, I think I managed around 3.25 – 3.5 miles, which probably isn’t bad for the 44 minutes I was running.  I’ll try and duplicate last night’s run again next week, just to see what the actual distance was.  In the meantime, I got out there, despite the cold and wind, and I ran.  Go me!

 

Leave a Reply

