A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

6/5 Workout: Run. For real this time. 6 June 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 11:54

I’m finally starting to get  back into a groove.  You’d be amazed at how much a race takes out of you.  Add to that 90+ degree heat and humidity, and you can see why it took me so long to get back into my routine.  Yesterday, I finally was able to eek out some decent mileage – I aimed for 7 miles, but the Garmin was charging and I was winging it – I believe I ended up with something like 6.5 miles, based on MapMyRun.

Yes, there were more walks then I would have liked, but the end result was about a pace of 14:00/mile, which I’m sure I can improve upon as I actually get back into it.  I’m looking forward to having a better routine now that I’m really recovered from the race.  Time to get back into EA Active and a normal 3-per-week run schedule.  Its only 3 months until the next half!!

 

Leave a Reply

