A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

6/7 Workout: Speed Run 9 June 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:56

Sometimes, I make myself wonder.  Driving home, the thermometer was reading somewhere between 92 and 95 degrees.  After dinner, and probably against my better judgement, I headed out for a run.  Thankfully, it was a dry heat with some semblance of a breeze.  I can definitely feel my runs getting stronger – its amazing how a mere 13.1 miles can tear up your legs.  I figure another week or so and I’ll be back to more solid runs.  I’m sure the heat isn’t helping; running in 50 degree weather is significantly different than running in 90 degree weather, and the fact that we don’t really have a smooth transition between the two anymore definitely hinders my efforts.  That said, I’m determined to continue trying to get through the summer with these runs and be ready and strong for September!

 

Leave a Reply

