A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

5/14 Workout: Speed Run 15 June 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 10:41

Still … every day, a little better.  Yesterday had a few unauthorized walks thrown in, but not nearly as many as my speed run last week, and even with those walks, I managed an average of 13:15/mile for 3.5 miles, so not bad at all.  I definitely think that this lovely weather is helping immensely – there’s just something about a cool evening in late spring / early summer that makes you want to get out there and give it your all.

I actually really lucked out – it rained for maybe 15 minutes during dinner but stopped long enough to make me want to run.  I ran up, got changed, did my 3.5, got home, showered, and by the time I hopped out of the shower, it was POURING.  I’m so glad I didn’t decide to push it to 4 or 4.5 or I might have been stuck in that!  Not that I mind running in the rain in this nice weather, but I’m certainly going to come out and say I much prefer being dry!

So, a good run.  I’m hoping to get another one in later this week!

 

Leave a Reply

