A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

6/29 Workout: Speed Run 30 June 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 14:47

I don’t know if it was the lovely breeze, the vitamin I took yesterday morning in hopes of being able to give blood today, the new shoes, or the fact that I’ve been getting ether and better each week, but last night’s run R-O-C-K-E-D.

I went out with the intention of doing 4 miles, with only part of that being the actual speed workout, and ended up managing to turn it into a 4-mile speed run, averaging about 13:00 miles. I did 3.99 miles in 52:00. In all honesty, my neighbors were cheering me on as I plowed down my street and I caught a case of the giggles, so I slowed down and cut it off. So I’m counting it as a full 4 at 52:00 because I was at 3.99 for a good few seconds and likely would have hit 4 by 52:05 at the very latest. Not a bad run at all. And it was definitely nice to have a cheering section on a training run!!

I’m hoping that the momentum keeps up – I have a 7 miler this weekend, so I’m hoping to get it in before the heat hits to see if I can manage a good long run time too.

 

Leave a Reply

