A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

Workout Catchup 10 August 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 14:13

I can’t believe that it’s been so long since I posted last! Will finally completed grad school, and now we are back to “normal life,” just waiting for his final grade to come in, though I expect that it’ll be a good one – he and his team really busted their asses on it.

In the meantime, I did my best to get my workouts in. I skipped last Thursday because it was raining in the morning, and I was tired enough to look for any excuse to get back into bed. I did, however get in an 11 miler on Saturday. I would go so far as to say that it was slower than I’d hoped, but I’m assuming that the next couple might be, simply because my legs are still pretty tired from the previous weekend’s run. That’s why you have that taper week prior to the race – to give the legs a chance to heal and be good and ready for the challenge.

Last night, I managed a 3 mile easy run, though the weather was ridiculously humid. The temps were cooler, so that was at least nice. I’m planning another run tomorrow night, probably speed work, and then a 12-miler on the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

