A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

Bloggy Weightlessness 12 August 2011

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:43

I haven’t blogged my weight in a while, and I’m certianly not going to do so today.  I will say this: its not going well, and that’s REALLY getting to me.  I am VERY VERY VERY close to the weight I was when I first started this blog, and that is so incredibly discouraging.

Honestly, I don’t think that I’m eating any differently than I was just 6 months ago when I was significantly lighter and comfortable blogging my weight.  Obviously, though, something has changed. 

My 30 day challenge over on Alainn Go Deo (someday, I’m going to figure out how to add in the little slashy things above the a’s) is coming to a close, and I think that in its place I’m going to work out some sort of weight loss challenge.  I’m going to log every damn thing that I eat.  Everything.  Spoonful of peanut butter?  Write it.  Handful of raisins?  Jot it down.  That last half of a chicken nugget that Liam didn’t want?  Log that bad boy.

I honestly think that there have been a lot of factors that have kept me from losing weight or even from keeping my weight down over the past couple of months.  Being away for weekends here and there, ridiculous stress at work, that sort of thing.  And I’m sure that if I look closely, I’ll find that I have in fact NOT been eating the same as I had been 6 months ago.  I just need to write to figure out where the change happened.

So, over the next 30 days (starting on Sunday), I’m going to write everything.  Some of it will be on WeightWatchers.com, and if I can do it all there, great.  What I can’t do at WW will be done on whatever random piece of paper I can find.  I’ve always got a notepad with me, so I’ll use it when I have to.  Just something to remind myself that I’ve just eaten, and to sort of keep a record of what’s been consumed. 

Let’s see if we can’t get back down to a happy place …

 

Leave a Reply

