A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

10/8 Workout: C25K W2R3 13 October 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 11:18

I sort of ran this one as an afterthought – we were busily planning a Tastefully Simple party for the evening, and in the hour that I had between making all of the food and the consultant’s arrival, I headed out for a quick run followed by a quick shower.  It was one of those times where I was REALLY glad that the program uses runs that are no longer than 30 minutes.  I was able to get out and run and then get back and shower before the woman arrived.

The run was HOT – it was one of those freak 80+ degree days that we had last week, and I have to say that I’d already gotten used to the cooler fall runs, so that heat hit me like a brick wall!  Still, I did great and muscled through the reps pretty happily.  My calf has finally stopped  bothering me, and I can eek out those runs pretty well.  I think  I was still averaging somewhere between 9:00-10:00/mile with a couple (ahem, downhill) stints at around 8:30/mile.

Not a bad way to wrap up week 2, and it got me excited for week 3!

 

Leave a Reply

