A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

10/25 Workout: C25K W4R1 27 October 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 09:12

Finally, week 4!  I left the house on Tuesday night a little apprehensive about how my run was going to go – its been a good while since I ran 5 minutes solid; this last half marathon had me doing repetitions of running 3 minutes and walking 1.  I hadn’t run 5 solid minutes since the half marathon in May.  Even that, its been absolute ages since I ran consecutively for anything longer than 5 minutes, so next week should be an even bigger challenge.

That said, I got out there and it was certainly tough.  I’m not 100% sure that I won’t be repeating week 4 at this point, though it was really just my first run, so theres a chance that I’ll be used to it by the end of the week, that remains to be seen.  I did manage to get through the 4 runs (3:00 run, 1:30 walk, 5:00 run, 2:30 walk – twice) and get myself home without so much as a limp, so I’ll take it.

 

Leave a Reply

