A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/1 Workout: C25K W4R2 2 November 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:18
Tags:

That 5K gave me quite the confidence booster! I went from “well, I might kinda-sorta-maybe be able to run something like 11-12 minute miles at the end of this” to “geez, I just ran 12 minute miles WITH walks!” Makes a difference when you’re trying to come up with an overall goal.

Last night, I did the second run in week 4, and felt awesome doing it – I didn’t feel the need to slow down or walk or give in, I just kept on going, and I believe that with the 5 minute walk at the beginning, I hit 2 miles at 25:00, meaning about 12:30/mile. Again – not too shabby.

It also made me think that perhaps I wouldn’t have to repeat week 4, which I swore I was going to have to do. I think I’m going to take this week’s progress and move right on to week 5 next week, which is pretty exciting stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

