A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/3 Workout: C25K W4R3 4 November 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 01:39

Yet another great run!  Managed to finish two miles around the 25:18 mark, making it about 12:39/mile for the first stretch – not too shabby, considering that there were a few walks involved there.  As much as I thought I was going to have to repeat this week at the beginning, I am really comfortable with moving on to week 5 now.  I’m almost excited for it, in fact.

Week 5 brings on a bit of a challenge, as it ends with a solid 20 minute run – I haven’t run that long without walking probably ever.  I’m not overly nervous, just interested to see how it’ll go.  It starts with a set of 3 runs at 5 minutes each, which I know I can do, so I’m hoping that I’ll get more and more comfortable with it as the week passes.  Worst to worst, I know I can repeat!

Here’s to week 5, people!

 

Leave a Reply

