A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/20 Workout: C25K W6R1 22 November 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 11:38

This one was decent, but not my best run, and I totally blame it on myself.  For starters, I’m pretty sure that I drank zero glasses of water on Saturday.  Zero.  I was out and running around, and I had one bottle of my VitaminWater Zero, and I think I grabbed a can of diet soda at some point in the afternoon from a random machine, but no water.  None.  So, yeah … I was sluggish on Sunday.  Add to that the fact that I was too lazy to check the temperature before I headed out, and ended up wearing long pants and long sleeves on a nice, warm day, and you’ll see why I didn’t do my best.

It still wasn’t terrible though – I managed an average of maybe an 11:00 mile running, which is still within my under-12 goal.  I just don’t want that number to continue creeping upward.  I do plan on running either tonight or tomorrow night, based on whichever ends up being more feasible, and I’m hoping that that run can sort of improve upon Sunday, helping me get back toward my goal of getting faster.

We’ll be headed to Philly for the parade on Thanksgiving – staying at the Westin on 17th on Wednesday night.  My hope is that they have a treadmill that I can use that evening, and possibly the next morning too, since Thursday officially begins National Gluttony Month, but more on that a little later!

 

Leave a Reply

