A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/23 Workout: C25K W6R2 24 November 2011

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:29

This one did not go as well as I would have hoped.  In fact, I may repeat it.  Its not for lack of trying; its because I was running on a treadmill.  It was so cold and it was pouring last night, so I postponed the run until I could get to the fitness center in our hotel tonight (we’re staying overnight to see the parade in the morning, then it’ll be back home for Thanksgiving).  As they usually are, the fitness center was rather warm, and there was basically no air circulation.  So, the run sort of slogged.  I ended up with maybe a 13:00/mile average with the walks included, so still not awful.  I think though that I’d like to attempt the run again on Friday in hopes of doing better outside where its cooler and there’s a breeze, or at least some way of getting the sweat to wick off of me.

All of that said, it  was still a decent workout, and it still burned a few pie calories, so there we go.  Pass the pumpkin, please … and Happy Thanksgiving!!

 

Leave a Reply

